Frequently Asked Questions

Here you will find answers to your frequently asked questions about our service. If you need any other information, please contact us


How your solution works on my website?
Once added to your website, our solution will verify the email address for each lead form submission. If the address is valid, the form submission will be performed like nothing happened. If it is invalid, the form submission will not be performed and an error message will be displayed to the user, encouraging him to submit with a valid email address.
Do you send an email while processing the verification of an email address?
No, we connect to mail servers and simulate sending an email to make sure the mailbox really exists. But no actual email is sent.
Is the result of a verification 100 percent sure?
No, some mail servers do not co-operate in the verification process. No technology can verify an email address and be 100 percent sure. However the result is 95 percent to 100 percent sure. In fact, for each email address we get a result with a certainty score (1 to 10). Our goal is to help you collecting leads with a valid email address, but we don't want you to lose any lead by error. The solution is configured by default to accept an email address in case of doubt. If the email address can not be verified for any reason (mail server not co-operating, unstable Internet connection, outdated browser) the solution will not block the lead submission. Just ask us if you want to adjust this behaviour to your needs.
Are all the verifications counted?
No, we will not count a verification if the email address is invalid in case of format error or if it has already been counted within last 30 days.
Do you keep the email addresses?
Your data is always yours and will never be shared. Email addresses are only verified and stored on our secure servers for up to 60 days for the sole purpose of reporting to you. You can configure a custom deletion setting ranged from 0 (not stored at all) to 60 days. Email adresses are never used and are finally automatically deleted.
What happens if i have used all the verifications available in my monthly plan?
The solution is configured so that you never lose a lead by error. If you have used all your verifications, next leads will simply be accepted without any verification. You can configure this behaviour in your settings. You will also be notified by email and be able to buy additional verifications.
How long last a verification?
It usually lasts about 1 second (average), but it could sometimes last up to 25 seconds (or more). It depends on each mail server and its current availability. We stop a verification if it lasts more than 30 seconds (timed-out). In that case, we consider the email address is valid (so that you don't lose the lead), but you can customize this behaviour.
I can not find my confirmation email
We send you a confirmation link to the email address entered at registration. If you can not find it: check in your folder for unwanted messages and make sure you have entered the correct e-mail address.